Do Startups Underestimate the Power Of Social Media?

Interesting article with some hidden gems, thank you.

Do & Evolve! by Roger Koplenig

starup

Recently I found an online group of a startup accelerator where the short profiles of attendees were listed. When I clicked them through I found some interesting people and business ideas. The profile form had a place where Twitter handles could be mentioned. During visiting the Twitter profiles of these interesting people, I had to find out that they were not active on Twitter. They only had a few tweets, some of them zero, were following between 10 and 100 people and had about the same amount of followers. So, no reason for me to follow anyone of them. In the group I even found one e-startup with a new web-solution mentionining “Due to security reasons I don’t have a Twitter account”.

This made me curious and I started to google all of the founders and co-founders and I only found very few personal Facebook, LinkedIn, and Google+ profiles and not any…

View original post 707 more words

Leave a Reply

